Calendar / Announcements

THINK Careers will provide students with an exciting opportunity to learn more about industries and careers available in Idaho and throughout the country. Participating students can visit the virtual booths of over 65 professional associations and local and national companies. Each booth will contain information about the company, the types of positions available within that company, and the level of education needed to work in those positions. Students will also be able to view actual job descriptions and ask questions through a LIVE CHAT with representatives on a safe and secure site. THINK Careers is not a hiring fair, it is an event focused on exposing students to new pathways and careers as they work to set goals after high school. 
 
Online open house that discusses:
 
Academic Preparation 
Vocational Training
Social Skills
Job Placement
 
See the linked flyer below for more information! 
 
 
 

Information Technology Internships with Idaho State Police – Meridian Headquarters

Students ages 18+ may now apply for two internship openings within the Information Technology Service Desk Unit at the Meridian Headquarters of the Idaho State Police. Great opportunity for high school and college students to gain experience and educational growth in the field of Information Technology.

These are unpaid internships of 15-20 hours per week within the hours of 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. Candidates must be a minimum of 18 years old due to the background/polygraph process. If you or someone you know may be interested in this opportunity, please view more information here, and respond via email with your resume by Friday, January 29, 2021 to jobs@isp.idaho.gov. Internship opportunities will also be available in the summer and fall.

Spring Higher Education Tour 2021
Explore your options February 22-26

IACRAO is excited to announce that the 2021 Spring Higher Education tour 2021 will be virtual.  All twelve colleges and universities throughout the state of Idaho will be hosting Zoom presentations  ​during the week of February 22-26. This is an excellent opportunity to learn more about higher education options offered in the state of Idaho, ​and a chance to chat live with representatives from each college and university.  

 
 
Monday-Friday, FEBRUARY 22-26
10-10:30 am MST  (9-9:30 am PST) 
10:30-11 am MST  (9:30-10 am PST)

2-2:30 pm MST  (1-1:30 pm PST)
2:30-3 pm MST  (1:30-2 pm PST)

Tuesday Evening, FEBRUARY 23
7-7:30 pm MST  (6-6:30 pm PST)
7:30-8 pm MST  (6:30-7 pm PST​)

Thursday Evening, FEBRUARY 25
7-7:30 pm MST  (6-6:30 pm PST)